Hi everyone, I'm a Newbie!!!!!!! Questions!!!!!!

For the past 4-6 months, I have been using ORS hair mayo and uplifting shampoo. It worked great, but it left it dry. So, last week after I got a relaxer I started using the pantene pro-v relaxed and natural shampoo and conditioner. The smell is great and my hair is so shiny and light. I want to know to start of the new year, if it would be wise for me to use the ORS hair mayo as a pre-poo followed by using the pantene products to wash it?

P.S. I used the hair mayo as a pre-poo every week and it was very effective.

Last edited:

msa

You don't sound like a newbie LOL. But, welcome!

There are lots of people that use the Mayo as a pre-poo. If it's working for you keep on doing it. I haven't used that Pantene shampoo/conditioner but as long as the conditioner is moisturizing enough for you it should be fine.

Also, here's a link that may be helpful to you:
http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=255441

It has all the favorite threads/stickies and lots of great information.

Hope this helps!

You don't sound like a newbie LOL. But, welcome!

There are lots of people that use the Mayo as a pre-poo. If it's working for you keep on doing it. I haven't used that Pantene shampoo/conditioner but as long as the conditioner is moisturizing enough for you it should be fine.

Also, here's a link that may be helpful to you:
http://www.longhaircareforum.com/showthread.php?t=255441

It has all the favorite threads/stickies and lots of great information.

Hope this helps!

Lol. Thank you!

Thanks for your help. The pantene products are great.

livesoundtech

Welcome!!!

I used to use pretty much the same things... but I find that olive oil works better as a pre-poo for me. The Pantene Relaxed and Natural line is great though. As for the ORS hair mayo, I usually use that once a month like a deep conditioner. Have you tried olive oil as a prepoo?

Good luck on your hair journey! Happy New Year! :spinning:

Welcome!!!