How do I love GOD with HATE in my HEART?

Meli

Okay...this is probably the second time in my whole entire adult life that I've let someone bother me. I am ashamed to say it but I hate my mother-in-law to be. I hate to even say that I hate her. I try my best to have a clean heart and follow God's way, but having hate towards someone is in opposition to God's ways.
Just to give you some background, my fiance's mom is very rude. At times she's nice, and I am shocked but then she flips it and something else emerges from her being. It's as if she is having a spiritual battle....She states things like she "hates lawyers and teachers...you know those professional people," knowing that I am a lawyer. She yelled at me to say "Happy Easter"...."I said SAY HAPPY EASTER!" I corrected my fiance, boyfriend at the time cause he said yous...we both correct each other with diction and language. She buts into the conversation and states, "He's his mother's child and his mother speaks that way so why do you have a problem with it." She insults Christianity...She tells me stories that she fought with her sister on the front lawn. She malices her entire family outside of her adult kids, grandkids and husband. Once she gave me a picture of her friend's daughter's wedding picture, I stated how beautiful the bride was. She states, snidely, "Well not better looking than my daughter..no one is better looking than my daughter." One more, just recently we were all having a conversation, my fiance stated that I donated some money to charity, at times...She said, "So what, I took in my daughter's kids." Her husband is a yes dear, no dear type of mate. He's a nice guy, but she is just so rude. I could go on and on. She goes to church every Sunday, but I don't think it's helping. From day one, I have limited what I have said around her and barely go around her because I saw her behavior.