How do you deal with your hair on holiday/vacation?!?!

Hey Ladies,

Im still quite new to this so bear with me....

But i was wondering how you all look after your hair when you go on holiday/vacation to a hot climate!?!

I'm currently relaxed and bunning, but I'm going to Tenerife in Spain in a few months and I'm worried that because it will be so hot my hair will suffer (last time i went on holiday my hair was so so dry because of the heat) :(

Obviously when your on holiday you want nice hair for photos and you don't always have all the products, tools, time etc to dedicate to your hair like you would at home. I really hope someone can help, I've thought about rows, weave, braids but to be honest I just don't know.

Any ideas, tips, advice, or just your own experiences would be amazing :D

mikimix

Every summer I go to the Caribbean (because that's where I'm from). It's too hot to wear it down like I usually do, so I normally just airdry it and wear it in a ponytail. I've never had the heat dry out my hair though.

Every summer I go to the Caribbean (because that's where I'm from). It's too hot to wear it down like I usually do, so I normally just airdry it and wear it in a ponytail. I've never had the heat dry out my hair though.

I have never really known how to take care of my hair until recently, and i'm still learning, maybe i was not keeping it moisturised enough? I just don't want my hard work to go to waste :)

mikimix

Yeah, moisturise it everyday, in the morning when you're styling it and then in the evening before you put on your wrap. But you should be doing this anyway

RegaLady

Yeah, moisturise it everyday, in the morning when you're styling it and then in the evening before you put on your wrap. But you should be doing this anyway

ITA! I never understood why people think a regime would change when they are on vacation? Couldn't you just cowash, moisterize and bun as you usually do? Or as you stated get some braids? Just no heat, IMO.