I have a lot of ng (for me) at 7 weeks post (pic in siggy)...

ShiShiPooPoo

I know it may not look like a lot to many of you that get 85 inches a day, but for me it is worth mentioning. I have been using sulfur based products for a few months now (BT and Glover's grease). I really saw good results with BT but, with my budget, I was unable to place a second order so, a couple of weeks ago I bought the Glover's grease which has 5% sulfur. It is VERY greasy and makes my hair fit for an oil lube place but the results-my hair is still usually pretty straight at 7 weeks. Right now it is acting like it is 10-12 weeks post. Tonight, I cw'd and applied it to a damp, warm scalp. Also, I have not been manipulating my hair a lot. Thanks for viewing/listening/ or whatever.

so what exactly is sulfur good for? I thought it was just dandruff....does it aid in growth too?

OMG girl where have you been? Look for BT and MTG. Thats the stuff. It really works. Sulfur accelerates growth. Come on use that search feature. IM using BT on my God daughter and ther other day her toook her corn rows out and her hair has grown 2 inches. He mommy was so happy she braided that hair back up and applied some BT.

I know it may not look like a lot to many of you that get 85 inches a day, but for me it is worth mentioning. I have been using sulfur based products for a few months now (BT and Glover's grease). I really saw good results with BT but, with my budget, I was unable to place a second order so, a couple of weeks ago I bought the Glover's grease which has 5% sulfur. It is VERY greasy and makes my hair fit for an oil lube place but the results-my hair is still usually pretty straight at 7 weeks. Right now it is acting like it is 10-12 weeks post. Tonight, I cw'd and applied it to a damp, warm scalp. Also, I have not been manipulating my hair a lot. Thanks for viewing/listening/ or whatever.

Is this the pink/red looking stuff?