I Really need some help with this sew in weave

:sad: I'VE JUST REALIZED A THIRD OF MY HAIR IS DAMAGED due to sew in weave. I really enjoy my weave and want to continue wearing it while I grow my hair to my goal length. My hair is natural and simular to Rudy on the Cosby show :)ohwell: sorry I'm a newbie unfamilar with all the type labels). I know that in the past I wasn't taking care of it, but what else could be going on? most of it looks like major breakage my hair right now is between 1 1/2 and 10 in and all different lengths in between. Something is wrong in the process. My hair shouldn't be that bad off. I do admit I wasn't taking care of it but 1/3 of my hair is damaged. Does anyone have a link or thread of the do's, don'ts, what for's, and how to's of the sew in weave.

PLEASE HEP MEH! HEP MEH! :wallbash:

while you may enjoy your sew-ins (cuz I know i did), it may be beneficial to give your hair a break from them until you figure out what it needs the most.

One major thing is to keep your hair underneath moisturized and conditioned, that alone will help with the breakage.

while you may enjoy your sew-ins (cuz I know i did), it may be beneficial to give your hair a break from them until you figure out what it needs the most.

One major thing is to keep your hair underneath moisturized and conditioned, that alone will help with the breakage.
Thank you sis for your reply, :ohwell: I want need that sew in (ok maybe just a tad bit dramatic) your right I didn't moisturize, I've learned my lesson. You seem to have some experience, what's the best way to get moister to my scalp and hair will it's weaved. Any other do's and don'ts. Anything else you or anyone can offer will help :perplexed

co-washing it while you're in the shower can help; also, purchasing a spray-in moisturizer would help.