I thought she was going to damage my hair

mlj

Hello everyone: I am a newbie, I just started my healthy hair journey in Dec 2008 . I am a newbie and granted I don't know alot and I am learning a lot Thanks to you Ladies here a LHCF

I went to the Salon The other day for a DEEP Condition treatment since my dryer went out. I asked for a wash and deep condition. The lady brought out Mizani Condition that said to leave on the hair for 2-5 minutes then rinse. I told her that wasn't a DEEP CONditioner:nono:. and That I wanted to be put under the dryer. She said that it could be used both ways..:perplexed. I say no. " I want a deep conditioner" so she goes in back and brings out some watery stuff called cuticle sealer( i have never heard of it) and said that was a deep conditioner. She said she used it all the time it was one of the best conditioner she had and she would put me under the dryer for 15 minutes with it on my hair. She said she had been doing hair for 30 years and acted like I was Insulting her when i refused to let her put it on my hair.
But my questions are:
1. A deep condition would say deep conditioner right? and specify longer than a 5 min with or with out heat Right?

2. can Mizani be used both ways?

3. Is cuticle sealer a conditioner.

I felt bad like I was putting up a fuss and was acting hard to please. So I ended up letting her put the Mizani conditioner on my hair (hey what can it Hurt) put me under the dryer for 15 minutes. My hair was so dull and lifeless:nono:

Hey This is longest my hair has been in my life (SL) and without breakage:grin: I was so afraid that she may Damage it:perplexed with her 30 years of KNOWLEDGE:ohwell:

Thanks

lonelysky

Baby Chick Gate 2011
Hello everyone: I am a newbie, I just started my healthy hair journey in Dec 2008 . I am a newbie and granted I don't know alot and I am learning a lot Thanks to you Ladies here a LHCF