Instant Weave with natural hair- help please

Bublin

Hey ladies,

I need some advice.

I went out and bought this instant weave...........i'm trying to protect my ends with the baggy method.
http://www.lfhair.com/xcart/customer...roductid=16918

I'm excited as i'm new to wigs etc and have to say i think it really suits me. I flat twisted the front of my hair and put it on.

I have one problem - the edge of the weave is way too obvious. My own natural hair texture isn't too different when twisted but that cap sitting on my head looks awful.

For me to walk out the house i will have to disguise that line with a thin hair band. I'm not to fond of scrafs/bands as i feel the pressure of them after a while.

Any suggestions as to what i'm doing wrong?

How do other naturals wear them?

Pics would be great.

glamazon386

I usually wear a scarf or headband and gel my edges down. Unless my hair is straight. Most of my half wigs are straight hair. How are you wearing your hair under the wig? I know if my hair isn't shrunken it makes the wig sit up on the top so I always try and wash it and let it airdry first so I get the most shrinkage.

Bublin

Hey, bmoreflyygirl thanks for your reply hun.

Well i have not worn it out of the house yet :lol: . I'm very self conscious - i mean i have 6 inch twists on natural hair and if i go to work with the instant weave they will all have so many thoughts wizzing around their heads :perplexed . I know - i'll get over it what people think oneday!

Anyways - when i tried it on i did flat twists at the front going straight back and then had individual twists all over the back of my head. The wig laid down perfectly on top and the first inch of my twists were showing.

Unless anyone else has suggestions about blending i'll wear a scarf/headband. I just thought i was doing something wrong.

glamazon386