Moisturizing the scalp..help!

Raenababy2006

My scalp can get dry and itchy, and I am new to caring for my own hair, so what do I do to moisturize my scalp?
Thanks
Raena

Nice & Wavy

I have to say WGO (Wildgrowth hair oil). It moisturizes my scalp and leaves my new growth soft. I put about a quarter size amount on my fingertips, rub my hands together and then massage only my scalp with the oil. It has a smell but it wears off after awhile. I love it because it really takes away the itch and any flakes I may have. I use it 3 times a week.

Hope all goes well for you...:)

blueabyss333

Nice & Wavy said:
I have to say WGO (Wildgrowth hair oil). It moisturizes my scalp and leaves my new growth soft. I put about a quarter size amount on my fingertips, rub my hands together and then massage only my scalp with the oil. It has a smell but it wears off after awhile. I love it because it really takes away the itch and any flakes I may have. I use it 3 times a week.

Hope all goes well for you...:)

WGO is good but if you use too much the smell can become overwhelming.

Nice & Wavy

blueabyss333 said:
WGO is good but if you use too much the smell can become overwhelming.

Thats so true, that's why I only use small amount on the scalp, three times a week. The smell doesn't overpower you then.

Candy_C

how about taking a flaxseed supplement~? that will mositurize from the inside. maybe puttin something topical on your scalp could block the pores...this worked 4 me anyway and my family all have flakey dry itchy scalp.

tastesosweet

OK, so I was the QUEEN of itchy, dry scalp and horrible dandruff, to the point where I was scratching my scalp so much, I had scabs! My hairdresser would squirm at the sight of my red, sore scalp. I made a concoction that not only cured my dandruff and itchy scalp, but also keeps my hair moisturized.

In a 2 oz spray bottle, I mix the following ingredients:

1 tablespoon of MTG