My first time posting pics here :)

zzirvingj

Hi all,

My alias is shortydowop so some people may recognize my pics from nappturality.com.

Anyways, I have new pics online, and this is my first time posting pics here at long hair care forum. I'm excited to be here and you'll see in the new folder I have a straight pic posted.

I hope to be BSL by DEC 06.

www.fotki.com/shortiedowop

zzirvingj

PS I use mostly Aveda products, only used heat twice in the past 3 months, and my signature style is a bun, also posted online :)

Nanyanika

GIRL YOU HAVE GORGEOUS HAIR, I WISH I HAD HAIR LIKE YOURS. WE;COME TO THE FORUM AND THANKS FOR SHARING

sunnygirl

Sunnygirl
Okay I am loving your hair. Just beautiful. The co worker who told you not to come back to work with your hair looking like that with the twist out style was a hater!

Keep the updates coming.

PinkAngel

You have beautiful hair....makes me think about going NATURAL. :lol:

I'd say you're a little past arm pit length, I can see you at bra strap before 12/06.

zzirvingj

Awww, thanks ladies. You are making me blush! :)

:)

Now that I am looking back on the older pics I can see the progress. Doing that helps to keep me going on the days I want to give up. That, and complements like the ones you guys have given ;)

PrettyBrownEyes

zzirvingj said:
Hi all,

My alias is shortydowop so some people may recognize my pics from nappturality.com.

Anyways, I have new pics online, and this is my first time posting pics here at long hair care forum. I'm excited to be here and you'll see in the new folder I have a straight pic posted.

I hope to be BSL by DEC 06.

www.fotki.com/shortiedowop

Wow you should definately be at BSL length way before December. Maybe June. :) Nice hair!

dlewis

Your hair is beautiful! I just started the Aveda line about a month ago and I'm loving it. The best my hair has felt in a long time.

kristina