My Hair Steamer Has Arrived!!!!

ariestwo

Hello ladies. I just received my steamer from "Salon Outfitters / SalonRus .I ordered it last Thursday so the shipping was fast. It was $139.00 plus free shipping.I will be trying it out the first thing tomorrow and I will let you ladies know how it does. I have never used a hair steamer before so hopefully I will be able to tell a difference. The steamer took less than 7 minutes to put together and very sturdy. If any of you ladies have purchased this steamer from this company please let me know if you were pleased with the results.:drunk:

Hello ladies. I just received my steamer from "Salon Outfitters / SalonRus .I ordered it last Thursday so the shipping was fast. It was $139.00 plus free shipping.I will be trying it out the first thing tomorrow and I will let you ladies know how it does. I have never used a hair steamer before so hopefully I will be able to tell a difference. The steamer took less than 7 minutes to put together and very sturdy. If any of you ladies have purchased this steamer from this company please let me know if you were pleased with the results.:drunk:

Oooh what is the website? Like I need another piece of equipment...

So, what does a steamer do? Should the hair 'hold' better? Why use a steamer instead of a regular dryer?

im e-jalous:lachen: have fun with it!

So, what does a steamer do? Should the hair 'hold' better? Why use a steamer instead of a regular dryer?

a steamer is not used as dryer, its for deep conditioning:yep: the steam moisturizes the hair and help the contioner penetrate the hair shaft(i want ooone lol)

someone correct me if im wrong!

I like this price better than the Pibbs one. Don't understand why the Pibbs steamer is over $1,000 vs. this one at $139.00 Would love to see a features comparison (not that I'm going to buy a $1000 steamer :-D)