Natural Hair Attracts Attention

lovelexi

I've been weighing the pros and cons of natural and relaxed hair trying to figure out which direction I want my HHJ to go in. As I was debating the issue in my head it occurred to me to that natural hair attracts attention. Sometimes unwanted attention especially if you're the shy type of person (like myself) so my question to you natural ladies

Do you feel that having natural hair sets you apart/ attracts attention?

And if so how do you feel about the attention your hair attracts?

I hope everyone understands this thread without taking anything I have said offensively.

nappytherapy

I don't mind the attention ( and I think I am shy)...Especially now that my hair is BSL stretched. WHen I wear my hair out I get stares and people want to touch my hair. So I have no bad experience. I have now become the go to person at work when it comes to hair care, and I work in an extremely conservative environment. As long as your hair is healthy !

Chocolatelove2010

I wish my hair was more of an afro.. you know the perfect microphone head. Oh Gosh I love them. Then I'd walk around with a black glove and do the Black Panther Salute everywhere I went :peace:

Anyhuu don't base your decision on how people would react. Who gives a flying rats arse if people look or not. And If they do look.. start the Martin Luther King Speech ''I have a dream, that one day.. ladies such as myself can walk around with an afro and not be judged on our hair texture but on the content of our character.... Amen ''

Ms Lala