Naturals - How do you Prepoo?

brownsugarflyygirl

What prepoo treatments work best for you?
Please include details...products, refrigerator stuff (eggs, avocado, etc.) oils, heat, length of time kept on, plastic cap, etc.

How long you have been doing that prepoo treatment? What long term benefits have you seen?

Thanks ladies...hopefully this info will help other newly naturals like me and transitioners.

I pre-poo with OliveYou! Deep conditioner from myhoneychild.com. I have been doing this for several months and I don't see any benefits, I just do it.

I pre-poo with castor oil. I dampen my hair and rub castor oil on the scalp and on the ends, put on a plastic cap for 20 minutes, then shampoo an condition. My hair and ends use to be very dry. This treatment helps with dryness, and makes the hair soft.

Right now, I use any old conditioner, an nearly equal amount of honey or molasses, essential oil(s), and some MSM powder. I put a lot of it on dry hair, cover with plastic cap, cover that with a very cheap heat cap, and leave it on for as long as possible or overnight. This also serves as my deep conditioning treatment.

Lately I've been doing a prepoo with a couple of tablespoons of Queen Helene Cholesterol, one egg and a capful of olive oil. I was have shedding issues for several months, they subsided and returned. I've tried this for the last 6 weeks and it has stopped the shedding dead in its tracks. I leave this mixture on for 2 hours with a plastic cap, no heat.

brownsugarflyygirl said:
What prepoo treatments work best for you?
Please include details...products, refrigerator stuff (eggs, avocado, etc.) oils, heat, length of time kept on, plastic cap, etc.

How long you have been doing that prepoo treatment? What long term benefits have you seen?

Thanks ladies...hopefully this info will help other newly naturals like me and transitioners.