Naturals who wear weaves. Help!

QueenT

My hair is natural. When straightened it is BSL. I normally flat iron my hair and pin it up. I want an easy get up and go style. Therefore,I'm considering getting a wet and wavy weave sew -in. I've never done this before. If I don't lose my nerve, I'm scheduled to have the weave done next Saturday.

Naturals that wear weaves, I have the following questions:

1. How do you take care of your real hair when wearing the weave?
2. What wet and wavy weave brand would you recommend?
3. How long does the style last?
4. Do you think natural hair can withstand sew ins better than permed hair?
5. What products do you put on the wet and wavy weave to make it look nice?'

I know I've asked a lot of questions. Please help if you can.

Platinum

Hi there. I can't help you with your questions but you may want to PM Ediese. She's natural and wears alot of beautiful weaves.

angenoir

Maybe you should also consider kinky curly and kinky straight. They may be easier to blend with your natural hair. Search for the threads started by Ediese

Rain20