Need Help ....

rastapretty

I am glad I found a forum that could help me with some hair advice. This is my first time subscribing:grin:. I can seem to manage my hair even though I purchase the most expensive hair product to do my hair, such as Phytospecific even their relaxer which I am currently using; in the past I used affirm relaxer and all the Avlon hair product Kera Care and such. My hair shed when it is time for a relaxer, become dry and brittle which is by the 4 weeks,:wallbash: I might add that I also get headaches when it is time for a touch up. I dont know:pullhair: what else I can do to get my hair to be healthy and full. I have a really nappy root and neck lenght hair. Please Help!!!

supermodelsonya

You need to develop a regimen that you can stick to is the only advice I can give. Everyone's regimen is totally different so you have to build your own.

Shampoo and conditioner is the first step. How often are you going to wash your hair? What does your hair need? More moisture or protein? Sounds like you need more moisture since its hard and brittle.

Find a good deep conditioner and do it once to twice a week. Find some great leave in moisturizers that you can use everyday along with an oil to seal it all in.

What protective styles are you wearing? Are you applying heat to your hair?

These are the first few steps to regimen building.

You're in the right place. Try doing searches on how to build a regimen.

sharifeh

Well, welcome
Can you start by telling us what products you use, like shampoo, conditioner, deep conditioner, leave in conditioner? Let's start with that since you said your hair gets dry and brittle

BlkOnyx488

Relaxing every four weeks seems a bit harsh on the hair. Are you sure you couldn't try stretching that time out to 8 - 12 weeks?

Maybe on the 4th week put your hair in braids or something to get yourself to week 8.

-

LushLox