New to the game and need major help!

Irie1

I'm a newbie and while I've read a good bit of information on various sections of this site, I still need some direct advice (if possible). I realize we are all different, but i'm hoping someone shares the same frustration (s) as I do with having thin, fine, soft hair. Currently my hair is relaxed (I broke down and relaxed it because of the weather changing to more humid conditions) but because my hair is thin, I've been told by a number of stylists that i shouldn't relax my hair. My length is at the bottom of my neck and holding!! :lachen: If there are any ladies who started their journey the same as me who have achieved growth and thickness, please let me know which products or which regimine you've found to be successful. Sorry for the long post, but I'm so frustrated, yet convinced that I too can have longer, healthier and thicker hair!

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Blessings!

Hi Lala825, and welcome to the board! :)
You're gonna love it here!

Tell us a little bit more about your regiment, and what products you use on your hair.

hey girl! i have fine thin hair as well. relaxers and heat jacked my head up as u can tell from my starting siggy pic. are you using heat at all? i cut out heat almost totally along with no brushing/combing. i dont fully relax anymore because my hair is too thin and i hate the way it looks. now im texlaxin which gives me some fullness when i decide to flat iron.

i think washing regularly has helped me lots too. before i joined here i would wash maybe twice a month. i have also started deep conditioning more since joining here which i think helped as well.

whats your current regimine and what products are you using? currently i use:

ORS Replenish Pac - 2 to 3 times/wk
Elucence Volume Clairifying Poo - once a week or once every two weeks
Some indian shampoo, cant recall the name at the moment
Infusium Moistur(ologie) Conditioner
Shea Aloe Butter for moisture