New To this Hair Thing~*!

lilchosencutie

Hey~*! I'm LilchosenCutie. I'm new to this whole hair thing. Well my mother used to do my hair but now she says since I'm about to be 15 I should do my own hair and I believe her. But I'm wondering where do I start? I want long and PRETTY hair. I have a perm. Which one is the best to use? I use Motions now. I use Shea Butter and Cocoanut Oil to keep it moisturized? is there something else I should add? thanks for your help~*!

sassygirl125

Professional PJ
Welcome!
You'll get a ton of info from this site. Check out the recent threads on the inexpensive and expensive products. That will give you an idea of what the women here like best.

daviine

Welcome! I wish I had access to this board when I was 15! At any rate you are in extremely good hands! I look forward to hearing your hair success stories.

Happy Holidays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LondonDiva

Welcome to the board lilchosencutie.

I wish the internet was accessible as it is now when I was 15. Believe me I also wish I had the knowledge that i know now as I'd be sitting on my hair typing this to you.

What kind of condition is your hair in now?
How long is it?
What products (ie shampoos conditioners) do you use on your hair?

You will find tons of info on here about caring and growing for your hair.

Good Luck on your hair journey.

Peachtree

Welcome lilchosencutie /images/graemlins/grin.gif
I'm glad that you have chose us (this hair care family) to assist you with your hair journey.

</font><blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr />
But I'm wondering where do I start? I want long and PRETTY hair.

[/ QUOTE ]

Most members here might agree that this would be a very basic starting outline: M O P:
Moisturize, Oil, &amp; Protect

MOISTURIZE
This pertains to washing (whether with shampoo or conditioner washes), deep conditioning, daily sprinkling with water/oil/leave-in mix, using a hair steamer, using a cream conditioner, etc.

OIL