NEWBIE HERE...

monieluv

HELLO EVERYONE. I'VE BEEN A LURKER FOR OVER A YEAR, AND THIS IS MY FIRST TIME BEING ACTIVE IN THE FORUMS. I'M TRYING TO GET THE SHOW ON THE ROAD WITH MY HAIR. I AM OPEN TO ANY ADVICE ON HOW TO GET STARTED. YOU CAN CHECK OUT MY FOTKI UNDER "monie-luv". I DON'T KNOW HOW TO ADD IT TO THE THREADS.

tiffers

Whisper "bleep boop" to yourself when you're sad.
Welcome! :wave:

Remember to keep it simple, don't go out and buy everything that everyone is raving about. Find something that works for your hair and STICK to it. Try washing and deep conditioning once a week and moisturizing every day. I would recommend you start off with a clarifying poo, a moisturizing poo, a deep conditioner, a leave in and a daily moisturizer. You don't really need anything more than that. When I first joined, I was just so overwhelmed and I jumped on every bandwagon. Now that I'm keeping it simple, my hair's never been better. :yep:

HHG! :D

Last edited:

monieluv

Welcome! :wave:

Remember to keep it simple, don't go out and buy everything that everyone is raving about. Find something that works for your hair and STICK to it. Try washing and deep conditioning once a week and moisturizing every day. I would recommend you start off with a clarifying poo, a moisturizing poo, a deep conditioner, a leave in and a daily moisturizer. You don't really need anything more than that. When I first joined, I was just so overwhelmed and I jumped on every bandwagon. Now that I'm keeping it simple, my hair's never been better. :yep:

HHG! :D

THANKS FOR THE ADVICE. :yep:

-Angie-

HELLO EVERYONE. I'VE BEEN A LURKER FOR OVER A YEAR, AND THIS IS MY FIRST TIME BEING ACTIVE IN THE FORUMS. I'M TRYING TO GET THE SHOW ON THE ROAD WITH MY HAIR. I AM OPEN TO ANY ADVICE ON HOW TO GET STARTED. YOU CAN CHECK OUT MY FOTKI UNDER "monie-luv". I DON'T KNOW HOW TO ADD IT TO THE THREADS.

Welcome Monieluv!

Mestiza

mscocoface

Welcome from lurkedom Monieluv! :yep: