Non LHCF Believers Turned Believers

ellennicole

My family recently had a 90th birthday part for my grandfather. Every member of my family asked me at one point (while running their fingers through my hair) if I had a weave. I had been ranting and raving about this site and the tips for the past TWO YEARS, and NO ONE (except my twin) believed me. I've even written out my regimen and emailed to my family members with NO ONE really paying any attention. Now that my hair is close to bra strap, EVERYONE wants to know what I've been doing, how I've done it, and why hadn't I TOLD them before. My aunt even went to far as to say that my hair is a "miracle". (LOL I didn't realize my hair looked so bad before). To quote my aunt, "Seeing is believing. I see your hair and now I'm a believer!" Anyway, I thought it was funny. Have any of you ladies turned staunch non-believers into believers through your own personal hair growth.

FlowerHair

Reclaiming my time
Wohoo! :clap:
I love reading posts like this. It seems like a miracle, but it's just plain and simple good hair care :)

CarLiTa

hey, i'm convinced my sister to believe in LHCF too... she now comes on, using my s.n, and she goes through the posts and takes notes, lol. She writes them down so that she doesn't forget. The reason why she switched is because I took this weft of hair out and I was going to try to make a baggie with it or something and she saw it and she pinned it to her head and she was talking about how she missed how her hair was long just 3 years ago *she didnt take care of it and it kept breaking, went from brastrap to just hitting shoulders, what a shame* and how she wants long hair again. I copied and pasted some posts for her, gave her this article about the benefits of taking a multi-vitamin and she's beginning to believe. She still has to stay motivated cuz she's too nonchalant, but her hounding her, cuz i dont want her to get bald someday or anything.

ellennicole

Lanelle said: