Please Advise... FIRST RELAXER after 2 Yrs (long)

BabyShaq

Hello, I am new to LHCF but have been reviewing previous posts for the past couple of days. I need some advice...please! I'll try to keep it short.

2 yrs ago I decided to go natural. Just grow out my perm because while in college I didn't really feel like roller setting my hair and heading back home to go to the salon. So, I've been keeping it in single extension braids/twist styles... every once in a while going to the salon for a trim. Did my hair grow longer than before? Hard to tell because it's completely natural now and thick as ever-- so it looks to be the same length, just all natural hair-- 4B/ 4C (I'm going to miss it...)

Well, now I'm ready to go back to the relaxer. (Relaxer/perm... what's the difference? Help!) I took out my singles on Nov. 5th... washed, deep conditioned with no heat for like 2 hours (I took a nap), and blow dried it (not straight, just to dry because it's so thick and natural it hurt) and my cuz cornrowed extensioned it back.

Next week, I'll leave my hair out in a 'Fro for like 7 days leading up to when I get MY FIRST RELAXER IN 2 YEARS on Nov. 19th. I'll wash, deep condition again, etc. so my hair can really breather before the perm. I'm using Pantene Pro-V 2n1 Shampoo and Conditioner, Hollywood Beauty Carrot Cholesterol, and Hask Placenta... I don't have other products as I am studying abroad in London and can't afford to go out an buy everything now (I have stuff waiting for me back at home in like a month)

Questions:
Is there anything esle I should be doing to prepare for the big day?
Since I'll be getting a full relaxer, what should I expect from the hairdresser?
How long should the perm be left on for? (She'll be using Mizani- the brand I use at my hair salon back home)
I went natural before because my hair used to sweat out easily and puff up at the drop of water or sweat ... any suggestions as to how I can prevent that now?