Praise Dancer - Hair Help -- Please

Zeal

Hello

I am a praise dancer. I need to have my hair in a bun. However, I have a TWA. Is there a way I can get a bun, I was thinking of making one. Plaiting kakalon (spelling) hair into a long braid making a bun and pinning it on. However, I have 4b hair, How will I slick it down and get it to stay down?

Help TIA

SayLeesa04

Well I was a praise dancer instructor!! and I always tell my young dancers to hold it down with one black bobby pen!!! I hope this helps a little.

As far as alicking, I would use some honey and aloe vera gel!! mix it up and brush it on then tie it with a silk scarf!!

When you get back home waskk ASAP

Good luck SIS

Zeal

SayLeesa04 said:
Well I was a praise dancer instructor!! and I always tell my young dancers to hold it down with one black bobby pen!!! I hope this helps a little.

As far as alicking, I would use some honey and aloe vera gel!! mix it up and brush it on then tie it with a silk scarf!!

When you get back home waskk ASAP

Good luck SIS

Thanks so much. I hope this stuff stays down. It fights Let's Jam.

Should I use a silk scarf or cotton bandanna?

Zeal

I am doing a test drive (hair) this weekend. I think LHCF is supposed to meet this weekend.

czyfaith77

Zeal said:
Thanks so much. I hope this stuff stays down. It fights Let's Jam.

Should I use a silk scarf or cotton bandanna?

What I use to slick down my hair for buns is Elasta QP glaze. It works very well. I like it better than Let's Jam because it doesn't leave a residue feeling. HTH You can find it at most BSS or Wal-marts.

czyfaith77

Zeal said:
I was given the following advice: