Professional/Hard Core Swimmers needed

tmhuggiebear

Hi everyone,

I need your help with something. I am a new writer for the website mysalonscoop.com and I've been assigned a story about swimming and healthy hair practices. I need to interview one or two swimmers about their hair care practices as it applies to swimming such as products that work against chlorine, swim cap usage etc.

The interview will most likely be over the phone. If you are interested and would like to help me out feel free to private message me or email me at [email protected]. Also, feel free to leave any tips or suggestions as it applies to swimming in this post. Thanks!

loolalooh

I'm not a pro or hard core, but swim from time to time. If no one else responds, let me know and I'll submit my answers.

Myjourney2009

Ready to be APL
I swim 2-3x a week (Fri-Sun) and my hair is lye-relaxed. My hair is currently NL.

I put EVCO oil on my hair the day night before. I swim in the early evening so the oil had a chance to sit for over 14 hours. Before my swim I wet my hair for a good minute and then I apply more EVCO especially ON THE ENDS.

I wear a cap always, not to prevent my hair from getting wet but to prevent water drag and my hair from getting in my way.

After done swimming I remove my cap under running water while taking care not to rip my hair hair line off. I rinse my hair for a minute of so and I use a seperate towel from the one I dry my body with. I wait a few min. to allow the excess water to get absorbed then apply more Evco and then Avocado oil. I apply this oil because EVCO makes my hair hard (after ot drys) when applied to wet hair and the Avocado oil helps keep my hair soft once it drys. Both of these oils have the affinity to prevent protein loss in the hair.