Protein and Moisturizing Conditoners

Pumpkin

Okay. I have so many protein conditioners but they seem to make my hair really hard. Is this normal? I currently have CPR, Aubrey's GPB and Aphogee.

Also I was looking for a moisturizing conditioner. Any suggestions?

daviine

I like Mizani Moisturefuse, Keracare Hiumecto Creme, and Elucence Moisture Balancing Conditioner.

I also like Queen Helene Cholesterol but not sure how moisturizing that is so I added Moisturefuse to it last time I used it.

Allandra

Pumpkin,

I've been using Aubrey Organics GPB since September 2000 (recommendation from Jade). I used it weekly without any problems. It doesn't make my hair hard. I usually follow it up with a moisturizing conditioner (out of habit). When you used it, how were you using it?

Lucia

I use Aphogee and follow it with the balancing moisterizer and cholesterol deep conditioning that softens the hair up.
hth

NYCchild

I usually use the 100% protein by Jheri Redding mixed with Leklairs cholestral. Excellent for tha hair Great combo!! /images/graemlins/grin.gif
i use and love Aubreys GPB.

Terri

Kitkat

Hi Pumpkin! Like Allandra and NYCChild, I also use Aubreys GPB, and I love it because it doesn't make my hair hard at all. I just added it last month to my list of products. And I also follow with a moisturizing conditioner. Sometimes I use a mix of Nexxus Humectress and Kiehl's Extra Strength Conditioning Rinse for Dry Hair, or just Motions Moisture Plus.

How are you using Aubreys GPB? Are you going under the dryer?

Tara

A good moisturizing conditioner that Adrienne hooked me up with is Kera Kare Humecto. Very moisturizing and my hair felt VERY VERY soft. So that might be an idea for you.

HTH /images/graemlins/grin.gif

JerseyGirl