Question For Transitioners - After Co-Washing/Shampooing.

SincerelyJouet

Ok, my question is after shampooing and conditioning, do you blow dry the hair or let it air dry? I am a newbie to transitioning and I'm getting my hair in the two strand flat twists tomorrow. I really don't want any heat or harmful chemicals in my hair for the first six months. I watched Nicole's video for shampooing and conditioning (here: YouTube - Quick Tip My Shampoo & Conditioning Regimen). Before she starts is that blow dried hair or air dried hair? Also, what is the best product to use for my two strand flat twists? Thanks for any advice and help!

:grin:

kinkycurlyB

Well, I think in the video that is just her hair from an old twist out. I follow her blog and she wears twist outs alot.. I'm transitioning now and after I shampoo I apply my leave ins and let it airdry in about four to six plaits. Then after its about 75 to 80 percent dry, I would blowdry it on cool air to smooth it out a lil bit and style.

SincerelyJouet

Ok, gotcha. I appreciate that. I was just wondering because I know some people do blow dry and thier hair is still springy and big. So thanks! =)

Prudent1