Really need to vent!!!

Amour

I'm tired of all this haircare malarky.

I have been doing this 'trying to grow my hair' thing for like 5 years now. I started at above SL and I am only now at APL... AFTER 5 YEARS!!!!

The worse thing is, is that I have a small section of hair that grows so much faster or is able to retain more length than the other 95% of my hair. I have had to cut about 3inches off in the past year and now it is like 4 inches (nearly MBL) longer than the rest of my hair. Now if only the 95% of my hair was growing like that section I would be at or nearing MBL.:wallbash:

Its really frustrating and embarrasing to be actively trying to grow hair which isnt making much progress :wallbash: :wallbash:

I will not give up though, hopefully if I stick it out I will be BSL soon :rolleyes:

****woooohsaaaaaa*****... feel soo much better - thanks for letting me vent :spinning: :spinning: :spinning:

Maybe you are experiencing breakage. When your hair is breaking, it's darn near impossible to see any positive changes in your hair - just looks like it's at a standstill.

Are you a PJ or a bandwagon jumper? I've been lurking on this site for a while now, and I've noticed that most (not all) of the folks who hop on don't have the greatest lengths. Find what works for you and stick with it! There are times I read threads and I'm like, "man I wanna try that" but then I snap out of it, because I know what is working for me and my hair and I'm not trying to backslide on it.

Don't give up. Maybe you should just revamp your regimen? And try to stop cutting so much hair! That's been an issue for me too. HHJ

Sorry you are discouraged, but please don't give up. Maybe you can share your regimen with us and the ladies here can provide some tips that would help with retention :)

Maybe you are experiencing breakage. When your hair is breaking, it's darn near impossible to see any positive changes in your hair - just looks like it's at a standstill.