Received Free Products - CurlLove

DivineNapps1728

I received mine as well & I think the packaging/presentation is too cute.

I've tried one of the products thus far & my hair did not like it (the styling custard); my hair became semi-tangled, dried out && my ends knotted which is very uncommon since I've started to use the LOC method. I'm not sure what ingredient encouraged dryness, but I think the tangling was a result of the shrinkage the custard caused. My sister has a type 3 curl & I think this would work better for her. In any case, the texture of the product is awesome, it's not heavy, it's creamy, but has a lot of slip, no oily residue & is easily absorbed. It didn't provide any hold, smoothness or definition to my attempted braid out however.

TheEspressoHair, do you have any reviews of any of the products?

faithVA

I have a question. I've never used clarifying products before. So my box had a clarifying shampoo and a clarifying conditioner. If you clarify with the shampoo why do you need a clarifying conditioner? Or is that just a name and they don't both clarify? Or are they not meant to be used together?

TamaraShaniece

Ayurvedic Life
faithVA I haven't heard of this brand before but I will try the products.

-once you clarify with a shampoo, i guess it would be nice to condition and not have any residue left over after you just washed it out.
-also, I feel like Trader Joe's Tea Tree Conditioner feels like a clarifying one and I like it...so I don't see any harm in using it (trying it). The conditioner looks great to try.

Golden75

#NOMOREHAIRPRODUCTS
I got my box too. Won't be able to try anything for a few weeks. I like the presentation, however I thought another product would be in the box, something from SDOT beauty. Not complaining, but it was on the site as listed April box, and the survey email asked to rate the product.