Sew-in Weave Challenge, anyone?

Rocky91

NYE side boob.
I'm interested in doing a sew-in challenge, anyone else?
I did a search and couldn't find one but I know the app search feature isn't always the best.

What would be the difference bwtn this and the hide your hair challenge? Ive been rocking a wig sewn down for a week or two then take off and wash my braids. Would this count? Im apprehensive about a real sew in bc I cant find any good hair.

Hmmm I guess there isn't much difference huh? Same principle, slightly different method. Guess I'll look for the hide your hair thread

Point me to some good hair and ill be down! Lol...there would be some differences I suppose...it might be worth starting

I think it's worth it! I'm getting a sew-in sometime in August or September. Also, I agree with the poster above. Point me to some good hair! I'm a weave newbie. :)

This would be good for me as i'm trying to get to MBL by Dec. I've always retained the most growth and got great thickness from weaves. I'll install in September/October.

Rocky91 I'm interested. I planning to get my install in August and I'm going to be in sew-ins back to back for at least a year. This will be a good challenge to keep me on track :yep:

ikandi87 i'm a cheapie and i don't work out so it's nothing expensive i know it wont be. I haven't decided yet but when i do i'll let y'all know.

ikandi87 I bought the ONYC tight kinky curly in 14". I'm natural 4b/c and I wanted something to match my hair, so I won't have to use any heat and need only low manipulation to blend my leave out. My stylist recommended this hair, even though it's on the pricey side she said it lasts for several installs for her other clients.

I MIGHT participate! I think the sew in big May have bit me... My stylist is just kinda expensive when it comes to see ins, so I need to see how my pockets feel about this kind of challenge lol.