*SIGH*Boredom May Win Over Growing Out...AGAIN

so1913

Well...my goal for 2009 was to get through the year without any significant cuts and really make the effort to "grow out" my hair. I always imagined reaching that point where I have this head full of long naturally curly/kinky wild hair..and I still do!... but my patience is wearing thin in the now dealing with the current cut of my hair.

The stylist I visited the last two times, who happened not to be Dickey, cut my hair into a blunt cut. While I was ok with the change when it was first cut and it worked for me at the time with the shorter length, now that it's growing out...it's just not working for me! My hair is just so...so...BLAH!!!! BORING:(

Problems: No shape, lack of volume, no character. Styling my hair loose has been a failure lately, it just doesn't fall in place well or look good, so I resort to wearing my hair slicked back and pinned up.

I've been contemplating cutting again for a few months now just because I was missing the layering and personality my hair once had, but the urge has been getting stronger these past few weeks...

What I am considering:

A) Less drastic: Going for a cut that will leave me with some of my current length but have it shaped and get those layers back in...basically along the lines of the shape/cut I've gone with in the past. This would probably include having the front of my hair (which currently reaches chin length in it's natural state) cut to frame the face.