Stretching/Soreness/Tenderness

KPH

House Head
I'm a newbie and I am attempting to either stretch or go natural. I lurked for a while and have purchased produces and have seen a difference in my hair. I think i'm a 4a or a latter 3. Now, the question is, I'm in dire need of the cold white cream or something, my hair doesn't look bad now but whenever I wait to long for the cold white stuff my scalp tends to get tender, has anyone experienced this and if so, what did you do, grab the cold white cream or pray the pain away?:ohwell:

It~Can~Grow

Never experienced and that's probably because my longest stretch was 8 weeks.

Just a thought...could it be related to your detangling or combing ng methods? If you're a little rough during the thicker ng periods, maybe it's the added tension of the pull and tug. idk :look:

lisana

I'm a newbie and I am attempting to either stretch or go natural. I lurked for a while and have purchased produces and have seen a difference in my hair. I think i'm a 4a or a latter 3. Now, the question is, I'm in dire need of the cold white cream or something, my hair doesn't look bad now but whenever I wait to long for the cold white stuff my scalp tends to get tender, has anyone experienced this and if so, what did you do, grab the cold white cream or pray the pain away?:ohwell:

Are you talking about relaxer??? It's ok to say RELAXER on this board. How many weeks post are you? There are many threads about stretching, start by checking out the stickies...I am 16 weeks post right now and I flat iron once a week and rollerset 1-2 times per week, others airdry, etc. Welcome to the board :)

KPH

House Head
I have that goofy hair cut where it is higher in the mid back and longer towards the face so I'm just wrapping it basically but it has been like this for as long as I can remember. Whenever it was truly touch-up time, my head seems to feel tender or would it be the new growth making it sore? [hunching shoulder and rubbing tender spots]:help: