Tips For Dying My Hair Black?

CaraWalker

my hair is some weird faded brown color and i really don't like it. ive never dyed my hair except some henna more than three years ago. sidenote now that i know i have porous hair no wonder the henna made my hair feel better, but i hate the color so i wouldnt do it again.

whats the best dye for black hair?

thickness

Bigen oriental black is the best jet black ever but I had to retire it from my arsenal. It started to irritate my scalp. I had been using it for about 15 years. I now use Wella color charm demi-permanent in black. It covers my gray but not as well as the Bigen. Naptral85 just colored her hair with Sheamoisture permanent hair color in black. Check her YouTube channel.

Guinan

Re-Branding
I use semi-perm for my black dyes. The ones that I like the best are: Silk Elements Jet Black and Clariol Black dye.

I would never use a permanent black dye unless I was absolutely, positively sure that I wanted my hair black for a very long time. It is VERY difficult and damaging to lift a permanent black dye if you plan on going lighter.

Are you looking for something perm or non-perm?

lana

Bigen made my hair (bangs) look like crinkly French fries. I will never use it again.

Try Clairol Semi-permanent or another semi-permanent rinse. I would stay away from permanent or even demi-permanent dyes.

Also, why not just use Henna and Indigo? It's natural and it will deepen and darken your hair color without damaging the hair.

yaya24

♥Naija°Texan • Realtor • SPX Options #RichAunty●♡•
Shea Moisture color system.
My hair felt conditioned and nice after the color.

Looking forward to October to do it again.

CaraWalker

I use semi-perm for my black dyes. The ones that I like the best are: Silk Elements Jet Black and Clariol Black dye.