To the ladies in college...

phynestone

Do any of you ever get frustrated on your walk with Christ, especially when you see nearly everyone around you doing what seems to be "fun?" I've been feeling like this for a little bit and I'm not trying to get discouraged, but this has been a thought that has come up every once in a while. I know patience is a virtue and God will give me everything I need if I trust him, but sometimes I feel it is so hard to be a Christian woman when you have all these...I don't know how to say it...negative influences around and you don't know what to do. Sometimes I feel lonely, especially when I've decided to pass up on going out with some friends or a party, but I don't know.

Janice

Hey Sweetiepie, don't be discouraged. I don't know if you are living on dorm which might cause you to feel this way , but I am a commuter student (my school is a half hour away) so thank God after my classes I can bounce.

I would defenitely encourage you though to get plugged into a christian youth group at your school or one at a nearby school if your church doesn't have one. I am plugged at a Young adult mnistry at my church and have made christian friends that are really walking the walk and are on fire for God and I haven't been lonely since. We do go to movies, (with wisdom of course ) and go ice-skating and theme parks and stuff like normal people would.

Being a christian doesn't mean the end of the world. I have had the most fun since being a christian without having to have any guilty feelings or regrets later.I don't have to get drunk or do anything stupid that I know God would not like. Seek God first and he will supply you with everything you pray for according to his will. Just keep believing.