VIVISCAL or NIOXIN RECHARGING COMPLEX & WHY?

SaintLuxe

i am currently using Nioxin Recharging Complex & it is definitely making my hair grow(it's just been 2wks since my touchup & i have a 1/4" of new growth-i think that is good), but i am hearing interesting things about Viviscal...anyone want to offer their opinion on which one is better?

TIA!

growingbrown

SaintLuxe said:
i am currently using Nioxin Recharging Complex & it is definitely making my hair grow(it's just been 2wks since my touchup & i have a 1/4" of new growth-i think that is good), but i am hearing interesting things about Viviscal...anyone want to offer their opinion on which one is better?

TIA!

I have been using Viviscal for almost 2 months now and I can say that I have notice growth of my eyelashes and eyebrows. :) I have been watching my hair like crazy :look: and I am noticing increasing growth whill my braids are in. I will continue to use Viviscal for the recommended 6 months to see how much growth I can reach. I only had my braids in for 5 day. I hope I can get to where you are in 2 wks with growth :D

XXXtacy

Bump for more responses.

Never heard of Viviscal. Contemplating buying Nioxin until I heard about this..

comike

I had good results with Nioxin and I only used one bottle (30 day supply). In addition to my deep conditioning treatments, I would have to say my hair seems to be a bit thicker and the texture has become a bit softer. There was an increase in growth too. I'm giving GNC Ultra NourishHair a try now to see if they work as well because they are less expensive. If not, I'm going back to Nioxin.

SaintLuxe

comike said: