Wearing relaxed hair natural !!!!

mahogani

Hello everyone i'm new to this board i've been wearing a perm for over 10 years now my hair type is 4a/4b shoulder length relaxed i use botanicals by soft and beautiful and i wet set my hair and wrap it every night i've been doing this for years i love it but i wanted to try something different, i discovered one day i washed my hair, conditioned then put infusium 23 leave in and air dryed my hair it came out so curly and i like it but i would like to know if anyone out there would like to share what type of products to use to maintain this style and ha anyone done this. Thanks!!!

sweetcocoa

Hi and welcome. There are several ladies who do this. Off the top of my hair Brownrelaxedhair wears her hair like this alot. I'll see if I can find some posts for you. Or you can do a search yourself.

sweetcocoa

Here's a quote from her to another member on how she maintains this look using John Frieda's Ripple Effects.

</font><blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr />
Hi pmichael.

AFter washing my hair I run Kiehls with Silk Groom through out first. That stops the frizzies big time.Then I spray the R E through out, scrunching handfuls of hair over and over. I continue scrunching at various times throughout the day until the hair is completely dried.

I wore my hair like this alot during the summer so it would dry easier. The next morning I'd lightly re wet the hair and go or spray a bit more product in it. I'd pile the hair up at nights to the crown of my head held with a scrunchie and tied with a scarf.

I'd have to re-do the look every 3 days-ish.

[/ QUOTE ]

Compassion

Hello, I am curious to know to Mahogani. /images/graemlins/smile.gif But may I ask you, what exactly is a wet set?? That means that you don't use heat to dry it??

Peace and blessings,
Jackie

nita4

Excellent question! Ladies do share. I'm interested also.