What do you do AFTER you relax your hair?

How do you wear your hair, after you get your hair relaxed? Why?

• bun/ponytail

Votes: 12 12.9%
  • roller set

Votes: 39 41.9%
  • straight (flat iron)

Votes: 27 29.0%
  • braid - out

Votes: 3 3.2%
  • other

Votes: 12 12.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Trea

Hi ladies, just wondering what you all do after you get your relaxer (1 day to 2 weeks later)...I've been wearing a bun for the past 2 1/2 months :mad: til' I got my relaxer. I love the way my hair look and feel. I really hate to put it back up in a bun/ponytail. So how do you wear your hair after your relaxer? why?

Last edited:

HarmonySD

I'm always in a bun so every 10-12 wks when I get my hair relaxed I splurge and flat iron it straight so I can check length and have straight hair for a while. I haven't had any heat related problems with my doing that so far so I figure its ok! :)

goldensensation

HarmonySD said:
I'm always in a bun so every 10-12 wks when I get my hair relaxed I splurge and flat iron it straight so I can check length and have straight hair for a while. I haven't had any heat related problems with my doing that so far so I figure its ok! :)

I do the same!

SweetCaramel1

my hair is usually bone straight after a relaxer so i wrap and wear. not alot of manipulation and i like to see the length i've gotten.

Mestiza

I wear it in a bun, ponytail, braid-out or straight (no flat iron nor blowdryer). There is no particular reason. I just change it up as the mood hits me. Most of the time, I wear my hair in a bun, though.

shortness

Wrap at night. Unwrap in morning. Look at myself in the mirror and smile:grin:
I adore the way my hairdresser does my relaxer!

BerrySweet

After a relaxer I wrap it and wear it down for about a month. Then the new growth comes back and back it goes into the butterfly clip.

Angelicus

I wash it every day with conditioner until about week 10 post-relaxer. During that time, I wear buns and braidouts.

baglady215