What is your success with the NTM line?

justnotsure

I have started a new challenge as of Wednesday. I have started taking the following: Alfalfa complex, biotin, fish oil and Women's One a Day. Also I have started using the NTM line. So far I love love love the silk touch moisturizer!! My hair isn't long enough for braid outs because it is only shoulder length and it looks crazy when I take it out (and I'm a lawyer in the South so I have an image to maintain). I have been doing the braidout technique at night though and using the NTM and my hair feels great so far and I haven't even had a chance to explore the other products. I'm trying to do a low manipulation regimine.

Please tell me how NTM products have worked for you and/or how you are using them?!!

PS: I'm also starting my first stretch and I am currently about 7 weeks post, but I relaxed my edges only at about 5 weeks post. My goal is to make it 15 weeks. But understand that I NEVER go past 6 or 7 weeks, so this is a real challenge for me!!

Good stuff, but it's full of cones so every once in awhile I would have to do clarifying treatments to correct that. Other than that it worked well and I only discontinued usage because of my extreme PJ tendancies.

I use it like sylver2 does you can check her fotki. I learned my method from her lol. Stopped doing it and suffered now i'm back on it again. All is well.

NTM is a good line. I used it when I was first starting out, don't know why I stopped *ahem, PJ!*

I remember absolutely LOVING the shampoo, daily conditioner and leave in. I don't remember how I felt about the mask and serum. I think the mask was okay, but I didn't even use it right, so I'm sure I'd love it if I tried it now :yep:

Like pp said, be sure to clarify monthly so you don't get cone buildup