What relaxer do you use and why?

Kamilla16

Hi everybody, I was just curious to what relaxer you ladies use. /images/graemlins/confused.gif On my next touch-up I want to try a different relaxer. I currently use Soft & Beautiful No-Lye.

Thanks,
Karima /images/graemlins/grin.gif

DiamondDoll

Hi Kamilla....

I use Elucence Relxer (w/ Lye) because it is very gentle on my hair and it more texturizes it than relaxes it so it is not damaging in anyway.

mahogani

hello i use Botanicals by soft and beautiful it's made out of aloe and other natural plant extracts and it comes with a leave in conditioner i've been using it for about 3 years now and it's not harsh on my hair . /images/graemlins/wink.gif

G

I use Designer's Touch Lye Relaxer because it doesn't burn my scalp like other relaxers I've tried in the past plus it leaves some body in my hair and I don't end up with lifeless hair stuck to my skull after my retouch. /images/graemlins/smile.gif /images/graemlins/grin.gif

pmichael52172

My new stylist used Design Essentials LO-LYE relaxer. I really liked it. It has shea butter and other conditioners in it and was VERY moisturizing. I also like the fact that it is less harsh and works more like a texturizer.

LondonDiva

I use Affirm Lye relaxer in regular. It works well with my 4b type hair and relaxes it very well without fear of the "under processed look" like I used to get when I used motions.

azul11

i am glad to see someone using regular too. i used motions in regular because i knew my hair would laugh at mild. i want to try affirm because i heard that the results with motions werent always consistent but i have yet to find a stylist who does it that i trust. how did you hair turn out using it? did you use regular for motions or do you normally use regular strength in relaxers? God bless you all.

LondonDiva

I wish I could have used a mild with the Motion. My hair was getting relaxed using the Super and it didn't do a darn thing for my hair.