WOW! My family is finally catching on!!

sugarose

Hey ladies! :)

I'm a newbie, but have been lurking since June. Well when I found this board, and saw all of you incredible ladies with your gorgeous hair, I immediately told my Mom and sisters that I was going to grow my hair to Midback length. Needless to say, my mom looked at me like :confused: , and my older sister was like :lachen:(my little sister is a sweetie though, so she believed me).

Fast forward to now and I've just reached my first goal of BSL. All of a sudden, my mom is asking what products I use, and last night my sister called asking what to use on her scalp to help her hair grow while she is in braids!! This is a huge step for her becuase she thinks I'm "obsessed" and won't really talk to me about hair at all.
Now I'm thinking of subtle ways to tell her about moisture and protecting the ends.

I'm so happy ya'll! :D

JazzyDez

congrats on the growth!!

some people (like me at one time) just need to see to believe. thank god for LHCF.

If your sis sees that your hair is growing and seems interested in what you are doing to it, why do you feel the need to subtly tell her what to do?

Royal Glory

Congratulations, Sugarose! I'm so excited for you! Keep it up. Get them all on the bandwagon. :)

You know, that is the biggest milestone I have been shooting for...when my family "gets it", especially my husband. I want him to see the fruits of my labor, so he can understand all the wrapping and rolling, conditioning and prepooing.

My grown daughters understand pretty much. My oldest and I talk alot about hair, but my youngest thinks I am obsessed. However, she does believe that I can reach my goals. (Her hair is APL and she doesn't seem to have to care for it as gently as I have to.) I am going to get my middle daughter on the bandwagon. She loves her hair, but has made some choices that have cost her, so she just cut it ear length. It grows like a weed, though, so it will be back in no time.