Y do people think LHCF is a joke???

queen1908

Im a newbie and thrilled about the site...I tell everyone about it and every turns their noses up and say that 100% African- American women CANNOT have long hair! One of my dearest friends has SL hair and said the site gave people false hope and there was NO way for people who are not mixed to have BSL, MBL, and WL hair...Im SOOOO shocked that she feels this way! She says she know alot of women that take great care of their hair but can never achieve that much success...im stunned to say the least!

What do you guys think??? How do you handle this negativity???

Queen

Girl - don't worry about these people. Some folks don't get it!!! until.............Your hair is FABLOUS and they come to you for advice.

And this will happen!!! Give some time!

Welcome!:yep:

They will see when your hair is banging out of control,so just shake it off.:grin:

My DH thinks the same way. I've shown him several women with beautiful, long hair and he says they all have weaves. :rolleyes: Just prove the nay sayers wrong with your hair. I can't wait to slap my DH in the face with my BSL hair.

I've learned to dismiss the negativity. Seeing is believing. Once they see how healthy and long your hair will become, they would wish they had stuck their foot in their mouth.

This is simply a matter of the lack of education. When you've never seen a turkey fly, you will assume it can't fly right? And when you finally see one, what can you do? Believe it! We've been poisoned as African Americans about a ton of things, hair growth included, that we "can't" do. It's sad as hell, but it's reality.