"4a/b ladies that use Vitale lye Relaxers"................

~*~ShopAholic~*~

Hello 4a/b ladies, (and hello to those of you that may have some info to share that are not 4a/b), that have used or currently use Vitale lye relaxers, which strength do you use and what are your results? Because I love me some straight hair, I wish not to receive underprocessed results. Now it has been said that lye relaxers leave the hair underprocessed looking. Is this true w/the Vitale relaxer?

SouthernGirl

I've been using Vitale for several years and would never use anything else. It gets my hair straight enough (with no under-processed areas other than my nape and that is by design) that I don't even have to use heat. I generally air-dry my hair, and it comes out straight.

I have info in my album (see profile for details), but this is the best relaxer I've used (and I have used others in the past). Even though it processes well, I don't get any burns or anything. You might also use the search engine on the forum, as there have been some really good threads about the product and great input from others.

HTH,

SG

DiamondStar

I used the Vitale Life and Body for the first time a few weeks ago. Very gentle, no burns or anything. And this is coming from a person who has always burned within the first five minutes of a relaxer touch-up.

Since I self-relaxed for the first time in two years, I did have some underprocessed areas. But I blame this on me not applying enough of the relaxer to some areas and not leaving it on long enough. The sections that are not underprocessed are extremely straight and soft. I have no complaints, and will be using the other half in about 9 more weeks.

~*~ShopAholic~*~