Ahhhh WHAT CAN I DO ABOUT BREAKAGE?????

nikkiy26

I am new to the LHCF but I have heard great things so i am not requesting help.

My hair type is a mixture of 3b/C and 4A in the middle...relaxed every 6- 8wks (Hair grows rapidly will start breaking if I wait longer than 8wks). My current length is approx 1 inch above bra strap.

My issue is on my left side my hair seems thinner and the font and middle (on the left side ) is breaking. I think it is because this is the side i tend to sleep on at night. I am not sure what i should do to prevent this from happening...Pls help? :perplexed

I wrap my hair almost everynight and the nights i don't i sleep on a silk pillow case, I have tried so much but nothing works.:wallbash:

MonPetite

I wrap my hair almost everynight and the nights i don't i sleep on a silk pillow case, I have tried so much but nothing works.:wallbash:

I'd suggest a silk/satin pillow case or bonnet and "Cross wrapping". to prevent one side thinning while the other stays thick.

We need details about your regimen to be of any real help.

I would clarify with an AVC rinse, DC, then start with a moderate protein like Aphogee 2-min recon. If that's enough or too much, DC. If it's not enough, at your next wash try the Two-step treatment and a good DC (the moisture balance step isn't necessary and not very good, I've used my own DC mix after this for years with no problems).

I'd also suggest removing SLS poo from your reggie is dryness seems to be leading to the breakage. In your case, being almost BSL at that, it sounds like an issue of manipulation-related breakage.

nikkiy26

Well thanks for the suggestion...first thing I am not to up to speed on the acronyms so it you give me a little insight on that it would be helpful.

As for my regiment I usually:
  1. shampoo wash and deep condition my hair once a week.
  2. condition wash at least twice a week using a conditioner mixed with Olive oil.
  3. After all washes I apply Nexus leave in conditioner