Any ladies using bodiphier?

Lucia

Which ladies are using bodiphier instead of th traditional relaxer or texturizer?
I hope you don't mind me asking but the "natural" product has got me curious and I have a couple of questions.

1. Is it like a texturizer in any way?
  2. Were you relaxed or natural before trying it?
  3. How's shedding, breakage, dryness now that your'e using bodiphier?
  4. How much curl does it remove? does the hair go from kinky curly to wavy-straight or just slightly loosens the curl?
  5. Pros and cons I can't think that you know from using this product?

Thanks in advance

Hi Lucia,
I've been using the Freshlook Bodiphier for about 8-10 months and love it. No burning, irritation, breakage, or stick straight hair. It will not remove all the curl from your hair so do not expect to go from 5a to bone straight. But it will release some of the curl especially if you comb the hair straight while processing it. If you do not comb the hair it will still release some curl but not as much. Overall, it takes away frizz, leaves hair lively and shiney. Hair is easier to style whether blowing it dry or air drying. I know I sound like an advertisement, but I am really greatful for this product.

I just received my order for two packages yesterday. Each kit or jar will let me have about 2-three applications for my shoulder length hair And my sister gets one application from the same jar for her very short hair. Inside the jar/kit is shampoo, conditioner, and blow dry oil the bodiphier comes inside the jar in a ziplock bag about 2 cups worth or 1-1/2 cups. I just squese some onto a ceramic saucer and apply to new growth, leave it in for 20-30 mins with a heat cap on. I use a microwaveable heat cap (I buy this online at www.wireplanet.com/ecom/Stores_App/store.asp?Store_id=177&Shopper_ID=1817710233191817&page_id=5 ) I apply it just like a deep conditioner, but avoid my ends and old growth so as not to over process.