Attention all experienced picture takers

4mia

I have a kodac digital 5.0 camera, is there any tips you can give me when taking pics of hair?

also do you know why sometimes my pics come out orange looking and sometimes not?
im terrible at taking pics and i need help
also why is is that when i have it on automatic and i take a pic through the mirror there is a flash on my pic? how can i avoid this.

thanks for your wisdom

It~Can~Grow

I'm not a picture pro, but the quality of your photo sometimes is linked to the model and pixel of the camera. The higher the pixels (5.0) the better resolution you will have.

5.0 is not bad so the quality of your photos should be a bit better. I looked through your fotiki and you're experiencing quite a bit of 'haziness' on your pics.

Do you have your user manual handy? If so, my suggestion would be to thumb through and find the section on "photo quality, taking better photos or resolution". This section should give you some pointers to enhancing your photos quality/clarity.

Same recommendation with eliminating the flash. Some cameras are pretty intuitive, because they know folks don't want read a manual just to take a picture and on the camera it will say "flash on/off." While other cameras make us work for it, and we'll have to read.

Should be able to find via the "Table of Contents" on turning the flash on, off and auto settings.

The orange casting on your photos: again, your manual is going to be your best resource. This has happened many times, so most manuals have a 'help section' and you can probably find a section titled "my pictures are orange, blue, etc" and they'll be able to walk you through the steps to change your cameras settings.

HTH

eta: wish I could be more helpful, but because each camera is a little different from the next, no way of knowing the unique features of each.

sareca

You're in luck! I owned a Kodak 5.0MP for years. :)

Not sure about the orange thing but I rarely use the automatic setting.