Aubrey's GPB

Iansan

I have overprocessed ends from the stylist applying my last relaxer roots to ends at my last touchup. I used Aubrey's GPB as a prepoo my last wash, and I loved the way it made my ends feel. Is this conditioner safe to use weekly? And if I use this conditioner weekly, should I still do a hardcore protein like Aphogee every six weeks? TIA.

Allandra

buttafly said:
I have overprocessed ends from the stylist applying my last relaxer roots to ends at my last touchup. I used Aubrey's GPB as a prepoo my last wash, and I loved the way it made my ends feel. Is this conditioner safe to use weekly? And if I use this conditioner weekly, should I still do a hardcore protein like Aphogee every six weeks? TIA.
I've used this conditioner weekly without any problems at all. This is the only protein conditioner I use, and I love it. I've been using it since 2000.

Last edited:

SherryLove

yeah... i have been using it since 1997 and i absolutely love it along with all of his other products... i even sleep with it in my hair overnight, and my hair is nice, soft, and strong the next morning..and it's the only protein i use in my hair... see how it goes... if you hair feels healthy and strong just using the GPB then maybe you will not need to use the other protein products...

Kalani

I have been using this since...shoot..the late 80's! My mom had discovered it when I was young. She always went to those health food stores and saw it on the shelf one day.
I've been using it ever since! Of course now I am such a PJ that I have to rotate it with my zillion other conditioners so I probably use it bi-weekly.
:lol:

Allandra

sweetpeadst said:
Where did you get it from (I am turning into a PJ) we probably don't have it in Mobile!!!!!!!!!
Try checking some of the health food stores in Mobile.

Mariaat40

This is the only protein conditioner I use too. Some of the other ones are too strong for my fine hair. It's definitely gentle enough to use every week.

L