Blending problems, please help!

I bought this Creta Girl wig by Free Tress and I'm having a bit of a problem blending my leave out. I left out about 2 and 1/2 inches of my own hair to blend.

I'm using small sponge rollers to try to blend but it's just not looking natural to me. I just don't know what I am doing wrong.

I am using the green EcoStyler gel and then rolling my hair with 9 small sponge rollers.

This is my first time wearing a wig and I feel a bit self conscious about it. Do you guys know what I am doing wrong? Should I provide pictures? I don't have my camera with me but I can try to use my laptop

Layluh

Can you provide pics? Usually if I'm having a hard time blending, I'll DC really well. Or if that doesn't work I'll snip the ends a tad.

strawbewi
Yes, that is the video I saw that led me to buy the wig. I believe that girl is natural, so she just has to cornrow her hair and it blends fine. I am actual relaxed and transitioning so it didn't work so well with me

I also looked @ thomasadrina's blending tutorial but I think she has the Malaysian Curly hair so it works a bit better for her. I will take some pics in the morning when the rollers have set a bit

OK here are some pics I took. The relaxed part is curly but my new growth is just *there* lol. It doesn't seem like it's blending to me. This wig just looks fake to me and I'm afraid to wear it in public

Evolving78

^^^try setting on rods or bantu knots. you can do cold wave rods or flexi rods.

maybe put your leave out in some twists. the hair seems to be more wavy than curly.

nubiennze

How about using less leave out--as little as necessary to cover the track--and a headband? As other ladies have mentioned, it may also help to use perm rods or flexi rods; make smaller sections; saturate your hair with water prior to setting; and smooth each section with a fine-toothed comb.

ManeStreet