Boyfriend And Church...

Icandoallthings

Hi ladies, I'm new to this particular board but I'm seriously seeking some adivce. I've been with my current boyfriend for 5 months and I'm not quite in love, but our care for eachother is pretty strong and pretty apparent. I've always been raised to have a "man" by your side who respects God as much if not more than you do, but he doesn't seem to be all that interested. I talk to him about God, but he says I'm "pressuring" him. I ask him to go to fellowship with me, but he doesnt' want to and doesn't know why. I go to a small home run church that can be found in any state and a few international countries, so I was thinking maybe he thought he'd get called on to pray so he didn't want to go.... but even after I explained that they wouldn't AND all the people in the fellowship expressed how much "potential to be a leader" he had, he STILL just doesn't want to go to my church or ANY church. I'm really at my wits end because the lord means so much to me and yet not too much at all to him... Ladies, please help... What can I do?
:confused: :(

Icandoallthings said: