Calling all affirm users

RUBY

I was wondering if any members who use the ordinary Affirm lye or no-lye formula would consider switching to the 'new' Affirm Fiberguard relaxer when it becomes more widely available.
And if any one has alreadly used the Fiberguard relaxer please post your results.
Thanks in advance.

karly

I have the affirm dry hair/sensitive scalp relaxer and I'm thinking about switching over to the fiberguard since my hair is color treated now. I read somewhere that it was better for color treated hair.

Mufasa

Where can you get more information on Affirm Fiberguard? For example, how to apply it correctly and what other products are needed to use it successfully?

LiLi

Hi Rudy,
I am new here but I just wanted to say that I have been using no-lye relaxers for the past 7 years and just recently tried Affirm Fiberguard Sensitive Scalp No-Lye relaxer system. I only did a patch test so I did a little section in the back and a little section at the crown area. That was three weeks ago. I have to say that I thought African Pride was good but this ... this was excellent!! My hair is silky and has stayed that way. I haven't noticed any breakage or anything in those sections. Even when I don't moisturize those sections every night they feel nice and moisturized while the other sections feel dry and straw-like. I am going to do my whole head (minus the sections that I did already) this week and I will post pictures. I am really pleased with it. I am sure that the lye is even better.

LiLi

Hi Mufasa,
The complete instructions come in the box (with the no-lye system) and I believe they are written on the jars for the lye systems. My no-lye system came in a box with 9 applications, activator, and the liquid that you put on previous relaxed hair. I had to go and get some more popsicle-type sticks because only one came in the box.

Lindy