Does Anyone Currently Use The Jane Carter Solution

kegbire27

I was wondering if there were any members currently using the Jane Carter Solution products? Also, which products do you prefer from this line and how do you use them?

blueabyss333

Yes, I've been using that line off/on for the past 2 years now. The only thing that stopped me from using it was because I moved back to school and didn't have time to stop by my old stylist's to pick up some products. However, I recently learned that Whole Foods sells her products. I love her Nourish & Shine the best! My roommate, who doesn't like to put a lot of products in her hair loved how just a finger scoop would melt in your hands and be enough to moisturize your whole head and keep it looking soft, healthy, and shiney. I can always tell the difference in her hair when she uses it. I particularly use it for a dry scalp and to soften my new growth after months of stretching. I can't tell you how the conditioner, nourish & shine, and leave-in turned my hair around when I first started using it. My stylist laughed (with me) when I told her how soft my new growth was, it wasn't hard feeling.

Healthb4Length

I personally have not used the product on my hair but my friend swears by this stuff. She loves the wrap and roll for twistouts and the nourish and shine for general moisture. The products have nice ingredients but the shampoos are just okay.

littleaudie

Although I don't have it posted on my fotki... I've tried all of the Jane Carter Solution products and I love them!

The shampoo is mild and has a de-tangler in it.

The Conditioner is great for co-washes or deep treatments (it's a little expensive to co-wash with but really leaves the hair feeling light and well moisturized.
My personal favorite is the hair nourishing serum (it's the small bottle citrus smelling essential oils) It works great by its self or mixed with the nourish and shine. (great for pre relaxer treatment) it balances the porosity of your hair.