Double-processed ladies... I need your help!

Kamilla16

Okay ladies... sadly I've noticed that last year I've only retained maybe 3 inches of hair. :ohwell: I probably cut an inch. I have blonde highlights on the top of my hair and It definitely has caused breakage. Recently I've been trying to figure out if I need moisture or protein... my hair isn't necessarily weak or brittle, but its not too hard either. I've used Aphogee 2 min weekly followed with ORS replenishing conditioner as a DC. This works however I still see little hairs in the sink...Do you think its safe for me to add Aphogee 2 step into my hair regimen before relaxers to help with breakage... or would this be harmful to my double processed mane? TIA :yep:

I'm no expert but I would say lay off the chemicals for a while. Hopefully others will chime in.

Bumping for you......anyone??

Aphogee and ORS are doing nothing for you it seems

Try Tigi Dumb Blonde to DC with.

From your description, it sounds like you would benefit from more moisture. I'm partially highlighted and I've found success with aubrey organics honeysuckle rose and I use joico kpak reconstructor treatment for protein. Also, be sure to moisturize frequently. What do you use for that? Also, do you use a leave in conditioner?

Sent from my iPhone using LHCF

I really don't use anything else for moisture besides the ORS that I leave on for about 1 hour without heat following the Aphogee 2 min. reconstructor... I think I will try co-washing during the week. Sometimes I use cream of nature leave in conditoner. I'm just kinda hesitent to co-wash because I don't want to have to straighten or worry about styling it mid-week. Thanks for your suggestions.