Falling in love w/ your hair all over again!!!

frostydoll

I'm a newbie (out of lurking anyway) and I just want to say that this site has me falling in love with my hair all over again. I started learning to take care of my hair in the summer of 04 when I decided to transition from relaxed to natural. I transitioned for a year and did a "big chop" which left me with the shortest hair I've ever had but healthy as well. It's been almost 2 years since I cut the relaxer and I had started to get bored with my hair. It's at the shoulder length phase right now and I was thinking about cutting it because it was boring me.

After really becoming active on this board I'm glad that I decided not to cut it because I'm falling in love with my hair all over again. I've been taking so many pictures of my hair this month it's crazy.

Thanks ladies!!! :D

KiniKakes

This site has made me fall in love with my hair for the FIRST time. I never appreciated its beauty and uniqueness before now, and i really, really do today!!!! I hated how thin it was, and longed for another texture that was thicker. But now........ i embrace it to the fullest, and have learned to work with it and appreciate it. Fine hair just needs a lil bit more TLC, thats all. *Aint* nuffin wrong with that!!!! :p

I love lhcf for that!!!! :D

Great post!!!!

frostydoll

Yeah going natural made me fall in love with my hair and appreciate what I had. Sometimes I still wish I had a kinkier texture at times since I can't wear a lot of styles that I admire but when my rollerset came out so great I appreciated the texture I had.

Thanks for encouraging me to really join!

Choklatekiss79