? for those that K.I.S.S. + Bun constantly....

ttlayli

For those that bun for long periods of times (Bun on wash day...keeping bun in until next wash day...maybe a week to 2 wks), do you take only the BUN down to remoisturize and seal??

How often do you do this??

If not, is your hair still moisturized?

smwrigh3

Yes ma'am... I'm in a sew in right now but when I am bunning

co wash
air dry
moisturize and bun

it stays in that bun until the next night when I re moisturize
then back in a bun

ttlayli

Yes ma'am... I'm in a sew in right now but when I am bunning

co wash
air dry
moisturize and bun

it stays in that bun until the next night when I re moisturize
then back in a bun

Oh okay cool! :grin: This is exactly what I'm doing! I'm new at this so I haven't seen any benefits yet.

Have you been able to retain length this way??? Does your hair seem healthier?? Sorry for all the questions! :lachen:

Leesh

Please, Can someone tell me what K.I.S.S means?
Don't laught at Me, But I'm sorta new and still learnig!

Simply_Kelz

When I was bunning, I would cowash, moisturize, seal, sleep. Next night, repeat. I was a daily cowasher. I only detangled once a week.

topnotch1010

Real Housewife of Houston
I bun everyday and my hair is A LOT healthier! I wash and condish every two days but I take my bun down daily to moisturize and seal my entire head since I have hair with different lengths, especially in the front. Most of the time my hair is either wet or damp.

TeaKyoo

I would co-wash every few days. Moisturize with leave in conditioner then bun. I do a low oil to no oil routine. With a low to no poo routine.

TQ

Sarahh.

Each night I take my hair out of the bun because I don't like to sleep with my hair tied back. In the morning I moisturise and bun again. This method has worked really well for me. It's so simple and my hair gets the moisture it needs with low manipulation.

HoneyA

Goal:Hip length stretched