Grand Revealing!! Okay Ladies - HERE THEY ARE!! My 1st hair pics!

ibeleevenme

Alright ladies, I've never done this before. EVER!!! So I'm EXTREMELY nervous,:nono: but at the same time hope that LHCF can help me restore some length and health in my hair. So I finally got the courage to take some photos and I tried to attach some pics here (though I could only do 5) I also added all to my fokti address in case you cant see them in this post. (hope this works) but maybe now I can figure some things out including my hair type. Please note, I haven't had a relaxer or chemical of any type in a few years now.

**Warning, Not for the faint at heart!***

http://public.fotki.com/ibeleevenme/first-hair-pics-jan/

Last night I went out and could NOT get to the store to get the Aussie, so I stuck with the Pantene relaxed and natural intense moisture conditioner.

1. So first I washed it with the Afogee deep moisture shampoo,
  2. followed by the afogee 2 min conditioner (reconstructor) they the bottle said leave on for 5 min for more extreme cases... I chose 5 min and put a shower cap on.
  3. Then I rinsed it out and followed up with the pantene intense moisture conditioner under a cap for another 10 min with a hot towel. (My blow dryer broke and my hair dryer is in storage. :nono:)
  4. I rinshed this out with some herbal tea rinse that I had steeping and OMG no breakage!!!!!!!!
  5. Then I applied Elasta QP oil moisturizer (which is more like a creamy oil)- Soooo sucked! :nono: Wont be using this again, but maybe it was cause my hair was wet. I let it air dry as much as possible. Braided it up and slept with a scarf.
  6. This morning, my hair was not breaking but it didn't feel the way I liked, but my ends don't look so crazy either. I added some more oil moisturizer in case it didn't work because my hair was wet and it came back a little...... Still dumping it for something else.
Things I liked: :yep: